Home » Misc » Most successful teams in Bangladesh Premier League history

Most successful teams in Bangladesh Premier League history

Bangladesh Premier League

The population of Bangladesh reaches almost 165 million. Of course, many residents are sports fans. The first position in ranking the most popular sports in Bangladesh is occupied by cricket, with football being widely regarded as the second most popular discipline. However, local fans are now always up-to-date thanks to 1xbet login BD. In 2000, the inaugural season of the national football league took place. The National Football Championship was held between 2000 and 2006. Bangladesh Premier League was formed in 2007. 

Which team has won the most wins?

To date, there have been 13 league seasons. 11 to 13 teams compete for the title. The season lasts about ten months. All this time, you can place bets on the 1xbet website to support your favorite team. The tournament is held annually. In the entire history of the Premier League, only the 2019-2020 season has been postponed due to the pandemic. The fight for the title starts in January and ends in October. Several of the most popular teams take part in the league:

  • Arambagh KS. This Dhaka-based club play at the Bangabandhu National Stadium.
  • Bashundhara Kings. Located in Nilphamari, they most often play at Sheikh Kamal Stadium.
  • Chittagong Abahani Ltd. is a team from Chattogram. Their home venue is MA Aziz Stadium with a capacity of 30,000.
  • Bangladesh Police FC, who represent the capital.
  • Brothers Union, a well-known club that is also from Dhaka.
See also  Where to buy weed cartridges?

In addition to the five teams mentioned, teams from Gopalganj, Mymensingh, and Sylhet take part in the league. Some teams do not participate in the Bangladesh Premier League every year. Nevertheless, their names appear in the standings occasionally.

Bashundhara Kings

Bashundhara Kings are leaders regarding the number of champion cups. It is a football team based in the residential area of Bashundhara. They were crowned Bangladesh Premier League champions in 2019 and 2021. In the 2020-2021 season, the team scored 60 goals against the opponents. We offer you to log in to 1xbet Bangladesh to stay up to date with the latest events in the world of football. Discover even more opportunities to make predictions for upcoming matches.

Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club

It is a multisport club located in Dhaka, Bangladesh, Dhanmondi area. In 2017, they had over 16,000 followers on their two most popular social media pages. The team has three Federation Cups and three Bangladesh Premier League titles. Last season, the side finished second in the national championship and remains one of the strongest teams.

Abahani Limited Dhaka

It is a Bangladeshi football club located in Dhaka. Abahani Limited Dhaka has won a record six titles in the Bangladesh Premier League in domestic football. The points table of the Championships is always displayed on the 1xbet website. Established in 1972, the group is one of the most decorated clubs in Bangladesh football history (6 titles). The team won the first cup in 1974. The club has more than 38 titles in the entire history of its existence.

Leave a Comment